Awards and Recognition




About the Bibliography
Elizabeth Jolley: A Bibliography--1965-2007
Awards and Recognition
Early Life
Search the Online Bibliography


During her lifetime, Elizabeth Jolley won most of the major Australian literary prizes including the Age Book of the Year Award and the Miles Franklin Award. She received four honorary doctorates and in 1988 received an Order of Australia. In 1998 she was named one of Australia's living treasures.

Awards and Recognition also lists artwork, poems and other recognition of the importance of Elizabeth Jolley.


Awards and Prizes


Portrait of Elizabeth Jolley, 1984,
Peter Kendall (detail)