This web resource has been produced by the John Curtin Prime Ministerial Library.

Author: David Black

Web design: Sue Grey-Smith and Lesley Wallace with assistance from David Wylie.

For electoral figures and maps included in the publication, the JCPML acknowledges the invaluable assistance of the Australian Electoral Commission.

For photographs featured in the publication, the JCPML offers special thanks to:

  • Fremantle City Library Local History Collection
  • National Archives of Australia
  • National Library of Australia
  • Dr Carmen Lawrence
  • John Dawkins
  • Greg Wallace

Home Changing boundaries Members of Parliament Election figures